Creed Takes a Dump On Southpaw

I’ve been wanting to air my grievance with the movie ‘Southpaw’ since I saw it (via bootleg) two weeks ago. After seeing ‘Creed’ tonight I have good reason to finally.

Southpaw is a piece of trash.  I decided it was a piece of trash before I even saw it because of this quote from director Kurt Sutter

“I love that the title refers to Marshall being a lefty, which is to boxing what a white rapper is to hip hop; dangerous, unwanted, and completely unorthodox. It’s a much harder road for a southpaw than a right handed boxer.”

What an absolute pretentious piece of trash this fella here is. It should come as no surprise someone who said something that idiotic is responsible for the crime against humanity that is Sons of Anarchy.

I feel sorry for people who enjoyed Southpaw without knowing this quote because you got hoodwinked, duped, honeydicked into thinking you were seeing a boxing movie. NOOOOOOO, it was a movie about Eminem. So obvious right? Use your heads. I bet you feel stupid now?

On the other hand, I’m pretty sure ‘Creed’ was a coming of age boxing movie which is worth your time to go and see. With almost no doubt I can say it wasn’t actually about Fred Dursts rise to stardom or Jon Jones car crash.  Came across as a straight up boxing flick to me.

Sly Stalone was shockingly good in it, I didn’t think he had that in him anymore but he was great.  Michael B. Jordan is probably the best actor going today under 30 years old. Dude turned himself into an absolute savage for this movie. Hard to believe he went from playing Wallace, a teenage drug dealer in the Wire

wallace_the_wire

To Quarterback Vince Howard in Friday Night Lights

Friday Night Lights

To genetic jackhammer freak son of Apollo Creed, Adonis Johnson in the movie “Creed”

635733007540910342-1245118322_1c65530e11-creedbratton

Whoops, wrong Creed. I meant

creedbig

No, not that Creed!

file_610406_creed-trailer

Yeahhhhh… That Creed. Movie was dope, great performance. Michael B. Jordan -750 over Jake Gyllenhaal.

(Creed the bands “My Own Prison” is an underrated gem of a track)

Leave a Reply

