UFC Fight Night 80 Bets & Preview 

Fight Night79 was a good event fight wise but nothing major to write home about. The best fight was Ben Henderson over Jorge Masvidal. I had him winning but a very close decision. Henderson left his gloves in the Octagon and is now a free agent. Bellator is sure to make a major play for him. I think he’ll wind up back in the UFC though where he can contend at 170. 3-1 and +3.1 on the event and 15-11 +15.76 on the year.

Which brings us to the best weekend of fights the entire year. This is going to be a dope weekend of events.

Starting off on Fight Pass for Fight Night 80. I was 100% set on betting Cody Pfister after he gave an incredible interview where he cursed a ton and accurately referred to Sage Northcutt as Dana White’s “Lap Dog”

And then we got to the weighin’s where we got to get a view of two 1000% clean athletes.


And well, I may make a lot of dumb bets but can’t make this one. Pfister is going to get his shit pushed in. Dana and Sage’s time will come much sooner than later but I’m willing to wait til a bigger show for it. Fight Pass isn’t big enough, Dana’s lap dog will get destroyed on a bigger stage with bigger stakes by the end of 2016 and I for one can’t wait.  I have Northcutt by KO/TKO at +130 for 2 to win 2.6

“Hey uhh, is it hot in here or is it just me?” – Dana White

As much as I’d like to be against Paige as well for being another one of Dana’s lapdogs I can’t. I genuinely like her and think she’s pretty good. Her dismantling Felice Herrig was very impressive, she’s more experienced and has faced better competition that Sigourney Weaver errr Rose Namajunas. Don’t get it twisted though, Paige is NOT ready for Joanna Champion yet(damns straight I wasn’t looking up her last name). I have Paige to win at -155 for 3 units (4.65 to win 3).

My only other bet is Michael Chisea -135 to win 3 units over Jim Miller(4.05 to win 3). I love Chisea, one of my always bet on fighters and he’s been out in Vegas with my homie Tom Lawlor so I’ll ride with him.

That’s all I have on the show. I won’t be paying too much attention with the Vikings playing at the same time, will have plenty of action Friday and Saturday. BTW Elias Theodorou I see you bro, take it easy on stealing my look and body man.

(thx to @zprophet_mma for the pics)

Leave a Reply

