UFC On Fox 17, Cerrone Vs Dos Anjos Preview & Wagers

cq5pg01vaaavnii

Fairly interesting weigh ins for a Friday afternoon in Orlando, Florida. Lots of issues with the scale Charles Olievera and Danny Castillo both weighed in over and contested the scale. Clarence Byron “CB” Dolloway was also three over, removed his shorts and lost a pound and a half.

Other quick notes from the weighins before the four bets I have on the show.

img_1691-1

DC almost shot his wad at Francis Ngannou’s physique, then later at Francis Ngannou’s who also got into a little shoving with Leon Edwards in their faceoff.

img_1692-1

Cole Miller looking like he just left the set of ‘Dallas Buyers Club 2’

nerds.jpg

Then a classic nerd off in his standoff with Jim Alers.

a tale of two opposite ends of the spectrum, Josh Samman absolutely threw Tamden McCrory in a bodybag.

img_1697-1

Seriously, great hair. Scratch that make it 5 bets on the night. I have Samman -175 for 3 units. To the rest of the show –

After last weekends three events I’m 22-19 and +13.06

Nate Diaz vs Michael Johnson I have going the distance for 2 units at -155. Diaz is looking in amazing shape. He’s being served up on a silver platter for Michael Johnson here. Johnson got fucked over in his last fight with Beneil Dariush by decision. It was a clear 3-0 for Johnson so I think the UFC is giving him a layup here. He’s a little too chalky at -500 so I’ll take it going the distance, Diaz is tough and won’t quit.

Johnson and Diaz also had words this morning while checking weight. Should be a good scrap.

I have heard about this happening but I didn't believe it until I saw it with my own eyes.!! @ufc #ufcorlando #209 @natediaz209

A post shared by Tamdan "The Barn Cat" McCrory (@thebarncatmma) on

Bonus – Watch Nate Diaz put it on Grey Maynard.

Myles Jury is fighting for the first time at 145. No idea what is going on with Charles Oliviera coming in 5.5 pounds over but I really believe Jury is the better fighter. Two units on him at -155.

gotroidsforthesite

I absolutely hate Allistair Overeem. Always have, always will. He got roided out of his mind and took Brock Lesnar out just after having diverticulitis and most of his colon removed. Chin made of paper mache and Junior Dos Santos is going to knock it into the third row. JDS Inside the Distance at -200 for ten units to win five.

I love Donald Cerrone. Watch that video, how can you not?

“Chase pussy and get in a fight”

In the main event I’m betting with my heart. Donald Cerrone becomes the Lightweight Champion for 2 units at +160. RDS already beat Cerrone and looked amazing beating Anthony Pettis last March. The new drug testing in place now though could be the difference and that’s what I’m banking on here. Cerrone vs McGregor is what we would get next and likely be the biggest fight in UFC history, I think they get it.

Back Sunday with a rundown.

 

Leave a Reply

